Skip to content

Petit Collage at Lottie Da

February 20, 2010

Have you heard of Petit Collage?

If you are an Etsy junkie like me then chances are you have stumbled upon this shop at some point.  Maybe this is old news and you’ve already seen a review on your favorite design blog.   They do get a lot of press.  Either way- Keep reading 🙂

This little company was created by illustrator/designer Lorena Siminovich.   Her line is a delightful collection of handmade wall art, mobiles & gifts.  Her style is whimsical with a mid-century vintage flair.  I just love it and you will too!   I first found her work when searching for inspiration to decorate my daughter’s nursery.   After falling deeply in love with her wood collages (birds & woodland creatures!),  I headed to Michael’s for some Modge Podge and took a crack at creating some wall art of my own.  They didn’t turn out half bad. ( but the  pictures in this post are not of my works of art needless to say!)

Want to create your own?  Check out this awesome “how-to” article on MarthaStewart.com featuring Petit Collage.  Send me pictures of your designs!

Throughout the planning stages of the Lottie Da concept I was inspired by so many talented independent artists and designers.   If you have ever been in the store, this tree collage may look a bit familiar.  It inspired our fabulous tree wall mural!

I am so excited that we now have Petit Collage in the store!   They recently expanded their line to include books.  What better reason to expand our product assortment!!  We now carry 6 adorable board books, ABC flashcards and even a baby memory book all featuring illustrations by Lorena!

They just arrived on Thursday and I can already tell they’ll be a hit with my customers.  Hope to get some artwork here soon as well.  I will keep you posted!

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 22, 2010 12:23 am

    So cute! LOVE PC!!

Leave a Reply

